#EdoDecides2020: Final results announced by INEC (LIVE UPDATES)


Voting has ended in the Edo governorship election and the final collation of results has commenced at the INEC headquarters in Benin.

A total of 14 parties took part in the election but the results so far show a two-horse race between the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (APC).

Governor Godwin Obaseki is the candidate of the PDP while Osagie Ize-Iyamu is the candidate of the APC.

Elections were held in all the 18 local government areas of Edo.

See the final results as announced by INEC below.


  1. The book came at the right time and loved it. I have enjoyed the book and audiobook (several times) as the narration takes me to Ireland and the realm of Talamh. I can relate to Breen’s journey, divided with family in 2 worlds (in my case, nations). Trying to balance duty, familial and personal responsibilities (wants/needs) and the love/needs for the people that depend on her.I enjoyed the contrast in cultures and ways of life. I could tell the difference in cultures from both realms, the importance of understanding and accepting others, their differences with out trying to change them. This part of the book touched by heart. I am glad Breen,Sally, Marco, Derek have each other … Breen’s family of the heart.The setting of the book in 2 worlds: Philadelphia and Ireland/Talamh was powerful as well. The ending confused me at first yet Marco going thru the portal was brilliant. So as I dream about the next book, I wonder about his future, as his family does not accept him as he is, in the Philadelphia world. I can envision his first look at a flying dragon and smile. I also wonder if Marco is a changeling, maybe part of the Fey? Does he belong in Talamh or a key to another world? Is he going to find family or more there with Breen’s family and friends? Is he a key to something else and wonderful? I will patiently wait and see what is to come in the next books to learn of other realms and how Breen and Keegan and others will save them all.

  2. First of all I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question that I’d like
    to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing.
    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my
    ideas out there. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like
    the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost simply
    just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions
    or hints? Kudos!

  3. You could certainly see your expertise in the article you write.

    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you who
    aren’t afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  4. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this increase.

  5. Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon on a daily basis.
    It will always be helpful to read through content from other
    authors and practice a little something from their
    web sites.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.