Governorship candidate in Zamfara ejects IDPS living in his house for voting Buhari


The governorship candidate of APGA in Zamfara said he ejected IDPs from his house –

The candidate claimed the IDPs were not serious for voting Buhari – Sani Shinkafi said the IDPs allowed themselves to be influenced by people who failed them The governorship candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) in Zamfara, Alhaji Sani Shinkafi, on Wednesday confirmed that he has ejected all displaced persons taking shelter in his houses in Shinkafi for voting the APC in Saturdayโ€™s Presidential and National Assembly elections.

Shinkafi made the confirmation in Gusau at a news conference organized by a coalition of some political parties in the state protesting against the elections.
โ€œI have asked all the IDPs residing in my Shinkafi houses to immediately pack out because they are not serious in life. โ€œThese are people who had to leave their villages due to insecurity caused by a government that could not provide such basic necessity to them, yet they went and sold their votes at the last elections trying to bring back the same gang,โ€ he claimed. According to him, in spite earlier advise to the displaced persons โ€œto vote out those who failed them in the past yearsโ€, they still did.
He claimed that the Internally Displaced Persons allowed themselves to be bought over during the election by โ€œthe people who failed them.โ€ Shinkafi said the coalition would not support the Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) and all security chiefs in the state to handle the March 9, governorship and state assembly elections. โ€œThis is because we have no confidence in them and their ability to be fair and just to us,โ€ the APGA governorship candidate added. The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the coalition is comprised of the PDP, APGA, ACCORD, NRM, APP, ADC, NPP, DPP and YPP. Meanwhile, reported that INEC declared Governor Abdulaโ€™ziz Yari of Zamfara as winner of the state’s senatorial election which was held on Saturday, February 23. gathered that the district comprised six local government areas of Anka, Bakura, Bukkuyum, Gummi, Maradun and Talata-Mafara. As he announced the results in Tatala-Mafara on Monday, February 25, the INEC returning officer, Professor Lawal Mayanchi, said that Yari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 153,626 votes, while Alhaji Lawal Hassan of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) scored 69,293 votes.

RECOMMENDED:  3 Million Nigerians Lost 18 Billion To MMM: Hereโ€™s How That Happened. Read details...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.