BREAKING: Acting President Osinbajo Rejects Four National Assembly Bills. Read more…

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has declined approval of four bills the national assembly forwarded to the executive for assent.
Osinbajo decision was conveyed in a letter read on the floor of the senate by the Senate President Bukola Saraki on Wednesday.
The bills included; Dangerous Drug Amendment Bill, 2016; National Lottery Bill, 2016; Currency Conversion Freezing Order Amendment Bill, 2016, and Agricultural Credit Scheme Bill, 2016.
Osinbajo said the dangerous drug amendment bill 2016 is withheld due to concerns regarding ”words & phrases” used. And the spirit behind amendment.
RECOMMENDED:  EFCC Has ArrestsedGovernor Fayose’s Finance Commissioner & Accountant General. >>> Read Fayose reaction


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here